DIY

Pumpkin Carving Fun

Pumpkin carving is such a fun activity to do with friends and family that really puts me in the Halloween spirit and makes me feel super excited for the big day. So when my sister invited me over to her place to carve our own, I jumped at the opportunity. The only debate was what to carve…

Dexter: having him be the most loved serial killer out there, I thought it’d be fitting to dedicate my Halloween pumpkin to him – not to mention my obsession with the Dex. Unfortunately, the stencil I was using moved right in the middle of my outline process, which resulted in a disfigured looking dude.
Being that The Joker just so happens to be a disfigured ‘scary’ character – in keeping with the Halloween theme, I decided to join the two dare devils on one face.
 I added a bit of hair on the right side and deemed him the Two-Faced Pumpkin. One side being Dex, the other, The Joker.  

Dexter/The Joker

To help slow down  my pumpkin’s ageing and wrinkling, I used petroleum jelly all over the carved areas. I’m not sure if this will work, but for now, at least the jelly’s hydrating it and has overall improved the look of it in the day light.
Check out my wrinkled two-faced dude bellow. Ha ha My pumpkin after only two days.IF you haven’t decided on a Halloween costume yet, or even just for fun, check out this YouTube channel for a Joker Makeup Tutorial & many more to suit any style!

AND Click here for 14 alternative Pumpkin Decorating Ideas!

Leave a Reply

